Loader Image

A Musical Christmas from the Vatican

Sarah Brightman, Tom Jones, Dee Dee Bridgewater, Bryan Adams and Dionne Warwick lead a stellar lineup for the ultimate Christmas concert – A Musical Christmas from the Vatican. This diverse program of traditional Christmas and spiritual songs, filmed at the Papal seat of the Roman Catholic Church, brings the esteemed Natale in Vaticano (Christmas at the Vatican) concert tradition to audiences outside Italy for the first time since the annual Christmas Eve broadcast began in 1992. With the backdrop of the Vatican at the height of Christmas festivities, exquisite lighting, and an international cast that had to meet the strict standards of approval of the Foreign Minister of the Vatican, A Musical Christmas from the Vatican is a concert like no other. The concert features the Italian Symphony Orchestra and Turin Symphony Orchestra, both conducted by Renato Serio.”

Track Listing

1. Sankta Lucia (Stockholm Musikgymnasium)
2. Silent Night (Ensemble)
3. Mary’s Boy Child (Tom Jones)
4. White Christmas (Dionne Warwick & Sasha)
5. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas (Manhattan Transfer)
6. O Holy Night (Sarah Brightman)
7. He’s Got the Whole World in His Hands (Joan Orleans & The Harlem Ten)
8. On Christmas Day (Bryan Adams)
9. Ave Maria (Al Bano)
10. Cuando Nadie me ve (Alexandro Sanz)
11. Mater Jubilaei (Tosca)
12. Gloria Hallelujah (PSRC Gospel Choir)
13. The Voice of Maria (Dionne Warwick & Piero Marras)
14. The Christmas Song (Randy Crawford)
15. The Lord’s Prayer (Charlotte Church)
16. Christmas Time (Bryan Adams)
17. Hands (Jewel)
18. Noche de Luz (Alexandro Sanz)
19. Nella Fantasia (Sarah Brightman)
20. Adeste Fideles (Dionne Warwick
21. Away in a Manger (Dee Dee Bridgewater)
22. Jerusalem (Amadeo Minghi)
23. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing (Charlotte Church)
24. O Come
25. Amazing Grace (Joan Orleans)
26. Happy Xmas (War is Over) (Ensemble)