Loader Image

REPO! The Genetic Opera (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)


Sarah stars as Blind Mag in the film REPO! THE GENETIC OPERA, part of an eclectic cast that includes Anthony Stewart Head, Paul Sorvino, Alexa Vega and Paris Hilton. Repo! is an avant-garde, horror rock opera directed by Darren Lynn Bousman (best known for directing the Saw franchise). Set in a post-apocalyptic and stylistic comic-book world, this project has been hailed as unprecedented, and the plot as audacious.

This genre-bending 21st century opera features industrial rock, Italian and German opera, girl-punk, Tom Waits-inspired cabaret, hip hop-flavored electronica, Asian pop, ballads, jazz, an absurdist techno Renaissance troubadour tune, as well as elements from more traditional musicals. Indeed, the movie is reputed to have the most original music of any movie in film history! Many musicians, including Jane’s Addiction and Nine Inch Nails collaborated on the project. Like “Rocky Horror Picture Show,” Repo! has gained a cult following with repeated midnight showings and shadow casts.

Track Listing

1. At the Opera Tonight (performed by Alexa Vega, Sarah Brightman, Anthony Stewart Head, Paris Hilton, Terrance Zdunich, Bill Moseley, Ogre & Paul Sorvino)
2. Crucifixus (performed by Sarah Brightman)
3. Things You See In a Graveyard (performed by Paul Sorvino)
4. Infected (performed by Alexa Vega)
5. Legal Assassin (performed by Anthony Stewart Head)
6. Bravi! (performed by Ogre, Bill Moseley, Paul Sorvino, Sarah Brightman and Paris Hilton)
7. 21st Century Cure (performed by Terrance Zdunich)
8. Mark It Up (performed by Bill Moseley, Ogre and Paris Hilton)
9. Can’t Get It Up If the Girl’s Breathing? (performed by Paris Hilton and Terrance Zdunich)
10. Zydrate Anatomy (performed by Terrance Zdunich, Alexa Vega and Paris Hilton)
11. Thankless Job (performed by Anthony Stewart Head)
12. Chase the Morning (performed by Sarah Brightman, Alexa Vega and Nancy Long)
13. Night Surgeon (performed by Anthony Stewart Head, Paul Sorvino, Bill Moseley and Ogre)
14. Seventeen (performed by Alexa Vega, guitar by Joan Jett)
15. Gold (performed by Paul Sorvino)
16. We Started This Op’ra Shit (performed by Darren Smith, Bill Moseley, Ogre, Paul Sorvino and Poe)
17. Needle Through a Bug (performed by Terrance Zdunich and Alexa Vega)
18. Chromaggia (performed by Sarah Brightman)
19. Let the Monster Rise (performed by Anthony Stewart Head and Alexa Vega)
20. I Didn’t Know I’d Love You So Much (performed by Alexa Vega and Anthony Stewart Head)
21. Genetic Emancipation (performed by Alexa Vega)
22. Genetic Repo Man (performed by Terrance Zdunich)