Loader Image

Sarah Brightman in Concert


With the international success of the single “Time to Say Goodbye” and the release of the Timeless (aka Time to Say Goodbye) CD, Sarah presented a series of concerts throughout the UK, filming the one at the Royal Albert Hall in September of 1997. Special guests included Andrea Bocelli, performing “Time to Say Goodbye” with Sarah, and Andrew Lloyd Webber playing the piano while Sarah sang the title song from his new musical Whistle Down the Wind. Several of the performances from this video are not available elsewhere, as Sarah has not released “Chanson Espagnol,” “Solveig’s Song,” “Summertime,” or the medley of “Somewhere/I Feel Pretty/Tonight” on any other format. The English National Orchestra’s Overture is also entertaining, as in addition to featuring footage of the orchestra, a series of personal and professional video clips from throughout Sarah’s life and career are shown.

Track Listing

1. Overture: Capriccio Espagnol/Scena e Canto Gitano/Fandango Asturiano
2. Bailero (from The Songs of the Auvergne)
3. Chanson Espagnol (from Les Filles de Cadiz)
4. O Mio Babbino Caro (from Gianni Schicchi)
5. Solveig’s Song (from Peer Gynt Suite No. 2)
6. Summertime (from Porgy & Bess)
7. Pie Jesu (from Requiem) – duet with Adam Clarke
8. Medley: Somewhere/I Feel Pretty/Tonight (from West Side Story)
9. Tu Quieres Volver
10. Who Wants to Live Forever
11. Whistle Down the Wind (from Whistle Down the Wind) – duet with Andrew Lloyd Webber
12. Overture/Wishing You Were Somehow Here Again (from The Phantom of the Opera)
13. The Music of the Night (from The Phantom of the Opera)
14. Time to Say Goodbye (Con Te Partiro) – duet with Andrea Bocelli
15. Don’t Cry for Me Argentina (from Evita)