Loader Image

Sarah Brightman – La Luna Live in Concert


La Luna Tour Live in Concert was recorded and filmed at the National Car Rental Center in Fort Lauderdale, FL on October 4, 2000. In addition to featuring songs from Sarah’s latest album, La Luna, Sarah performed songs from throughout her career, including songs from Requiem, The Phantom of the Opera, Eden, Dive, and for the first time “A Question of Honour” from Fly. Serving as the first of three encores, “A Question of Honour” was an aural and visual treat which featured Sarah singing flying through the air to this opera/rock masterpiece whilst confetti cannons burst forth into the audience. In true Sarah style, the second encore was just the opposite, Sarah with a microphone sitting on the end of the stage singing “Moon River” with minimal orchestral accompaniment.

Sarah also performs “There for Me” with the then-unknown Josh Groban, whose first CD had been recorded prior to the tour but not yet released. In addition to the 89 minutes of concert footage, the DVD takes full advantage of the special features option, including … “A Whiter Shade of Pale” music video, Interview with Sarah, A “Behind the Curtains” look at La Luna including a backstage tour, recording of the La Luna CD, after-show party footage, rehearsals, and much more!

Track Listing

1. La Lune
2. Winter in July
3. Scarborough Fair
4. Who Wants to Live Forever
5. Hijo De La Luna
6. La Luna Interlude I
7. Figlio Perduto
8. La Luna
9. La Califfa
10. Pie Jesu
11. La Luna Interlude II
12. Nessun Dorma
13. Siren
14. Deliver Me
15. He Doesn’t See Me
16. La Luna Interlude III
17. A Whiter Shade of Pale
18. There For Me (with Josh Groban)
19. Twisted Every Way
20. Phantom of the Opera Suite
21. Little Lotti
22. Wishing You Were Somehow Here Again
23. Music of the Night
24. A Question of Honour
25. Moon River
26. Time to Say Goodbye