Loader Image

Sarah Brightman – One Night in Eden Live in Concert


Sarah’s second solo video release accompanied the Eden album and tour. Filmed at the world premiere concert at the Superbowl in Sun City, South Africa on March 13, 1999, it features many of the songs from the Eden album as well as perennial favorites from The Phantom of the Opera, and Timeless. Fans of Sarah’s 1993 album Dive finally had the chance to see Sarah perform songs from that first collaboration with Frank Peterson. “Dive/Captain Nemo” and “La Mer” lead off the second act of the concert, with lighting suggesting the ocean, and Sarah and her dancers ‘swimming’ as she sang. The 92-minute video begins with Sarah’s narrative about her experiences in South Africa, and concludes with an extensive interview.

Track Listing

1. Introduction
2. Bailero
3. In Paradisum
4. Eden
5. So Many Things
6. Who Wants to Live Forever
7. Anytime, Anywhere
8. Lascia Ch’io Pianga
9. Nella Fantasia
10. Nessun Dorma
11. Dive/Captain Nemo
12. La Mer
13. Il Mio Cuore Va
14. Only an Ocean Away
15. First of May
16. Phantom Overture & Little Lotti
17. Wishing You Were Somehow Here Again
18. Music of the Night
19. Deliver Me
20. Time to Say Goodbye
21. Exclusive Artist Interview